THE INSIDES OF A READER’S MIND //NOT A PRETTY SIGHT//

They are all around you. They see you. Scrutinize you. Judge you. NOTHING ESCAPES THEIR NOTICE. YOU MIGHT THINK you can fool them but let me tell you, honey, YOU ARE SO FUCKING WRONG! They are READERS. And BOOKS are just ONE OF THE THINGS THAT THEY READ. They are good at guessing thoughts, assuming things about you that are 99% of the times ARE QUITE TRUE!! They are READERS AND GUESS WHAT?

I AM ONE OF THEM.

giphy14

DO YOU WANT TO KNOW WHAT ACTUALLY GOES ON IN OUR FREAKY, BEAUTIFUL, FUCKED UP MINDS???

O-K-A-Y 

laurels+flowers_0007_Vector Smart Object

THE OTHER WORLD

giphy12

Now usually it’s like this. I am talking to you and I really like you as a person or WHATEVER. I start noticing your little quirks – they annoy me or please in accordance with the emotions you inspire.  BUT NO MATTER THE NATURE OF MY  THOUGHTS ABOUT YOU – I almost immediately put you in a new universe. ONE THAT I VISIT ON A FREQUENT BASIS. My real world. AND BELIEVE IT OR NOT, I will ONLY CONTINUE MY ACQUAINTANCE WITH YOU IF I CAN SEE YOU FITTING IN MY WORLD. THE ONE IN MY HEAD. YES. THAT’S RIGHT. SOOOO, if I like you, YOU ARE pretty damn lucky.

laurels+flowers_0007_Vector Smart Object

 

EXTREMITIES – our one true love.

giphy13

WHEN WE LOVE, WE LOVE WITH A VENGEANCE. WHEN WE HATE, WE INCINERATE. WHEN WE CRY, WE RATTLE THE CLOUDS. WE MAKE THEM SCREAM. WHEN WE ARE INDIFFERENT, WE DRY UP THE DEEPEST OCEANS.

You see, THERE IS NO such thing as MODERATION in our life. Whatever we do, we do it INTENSELY. Whatever we feel, we feel it KEENLY.

WHY?

Well, it’s quite difficult to NOT be like this when you have lived a thousand lives and felt a thousand feelings and lived under the skin of a thousand different people, isn’t it??

laurels+flowers_0007_Vector Smart Object

 

WE COURT CHAOS

Untitled design (9)

This one is ESPECIALLY TRUE OF ME. Now LOOOOOOOK, I can NEVER be satisfied with a quiet, normal life. I NEED SPEED, THRILL, PASSION. I am quite dead without it. And I am PRETTY sure that most of us are the same.

We have seen too much and WE CANNOT GO BACK TO WHERE YOU, someone who lives only on EARTH, ARE.

It’s JUST NOT POSSIBLE.

Every time I look at the sky, I expect a dragon to come flying off and land in front of me. When I look at the moon, I see eyes winking back at me. When I look at YOU, I see you as a sum of ALL THAT YOU HAVE BEEN. ALL THAT YOU HAVE SUFFERED. AND ALL THAT YOU ARE YET TO BECOME.

So you see, it’s impossible for me to stay calm when ALL THOSE INTRICACIES OF A DIFFERENT REALITY IS BEING PRESENTED TO MY MIND ALL THE FUCKING TIME.

laurels+flowers_0007_Vector Smart Object

DARKNESS – We ARE it.

giphy11

We are in touch with the pitch black side of our souls. AND WE ADORE IT. You know what sets us apart? THAT ALTHOUGH WE MAY BE delusional in our wishes and hopes from the world, WE KNOW EXACTLY WHAT WE ARE MADE OF.

We KNOW that 95 per-cent of our matter is DARKNESS and we accept it GLADLY.

We embrace it. We let it shine. WE WEAR OUR DARKNESS WITH PRIDE. We are AGLOW with the DARK and IT FUCKING SUITS US.

laurels+flowers_0007_Vector Smart Object

NOW YOU TELL ME. Did I get it right? DO YOU AGREE? What else would YOU add to the list??? TELL MEEEEEE!!! I. AM. WAITING. ;P ;P

 

 

40 thoughts on “THE INSIDES OF A READER’S MIND //NOT A PRETTY SIGHT//

    1. THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH, Yuki!!!! 😍😍😍 I AM SOOO GLAD YOU COULD RELATE TO THE POST.. 😁😁😁 It’s just……that really is an approximate sum of the whirlwind of thoughts our minds experience at ANY GIVEN MOMENT!!! 😂😂😂

      THANKS FOR YOUR LOVELY COMMENT. ❤❤❤❤

      Like

  1. You’re such a broad and intense writer it literally fills my heart. I feel like we are living the same life and I just can’t 😂😂 like I said….soul sisters? maybe? yes. Lol. You write your blog posts with such persistence and the f-bombs just blow the shit up 😂❤ I love it.

    SO DOES THAT MEAN I’M IN YOUR MIND???????? ahhhhh lol.

    Embrace the darkness, gawd dayum my inner soul is blacker than the jeans I’m wearing (they’re black 😉)

    I JUST LOVE YOUR BLOG OKAY? OOOOKAY?? Kay. Glad we had this chat.

    Love youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu! ❤❤❤

    xo
    -Ash

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YOU ARE SUCH A SWEETHEART, ASH!!! 😘😘 THANK YOU SOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH!!!! OF COURSE WE ARE SOUL SISTERS. 😍😍😍😍❤❤❤ We feel things on an atomic level and that adds to the luminosity with with our soul burns. AND ADD to it the SEXY DARKNESS!!!! 😉😉😉😁😁😁

      Voila! That’s who we are. ☺☺

      And YOU HAVE LIKE NOOO IDEA HOW MUCH YOUR LOVE FOR MY WRITING MEANS TO MEEE!!!!! 😭😭😭😭 I hope I can add degrees to it with each passing day. 😁

      PS. I am taking part in the NaNoWriMo this year. Are you? 😁

      Liked by 1 person

      1. YUSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS I GET YOU!!! Lol we’re great ❤❤❤

        Awe, well I’m so so so very glad that it means so much!!! Every post literally gets better and better, my heart is just dying from the beauty.

        I have no idea what that is tbh..lol

        P.S I changed my about me on my blog and idk if I love it or hate it…opinion? gahh

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh, it’s just…..uhhh……you try to write a novel in a month as a participant. 😂 I am doing it for the first time. I don’t know, I was just curious what I can come up with.??! Maybe it’ll actually be great? I don’t know, we’ll see. 😂😂😂

        BUT…….how are you linking Wuthering Heights?? 😁😁 Tell me. TELL MEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Ohh okay!! I’ve written 3/4 of my first novel but haven’t worked on it since Feb. Shame on me. I’ll look it up. I bet yours is fuckin amaze-balls already.
        ❤❤❤❤❤
        ALSO! IM! SO! DAMN! IN! LOVE! help me. like seriously girl this book 😍😍😍😭😭😭❤❤

        Liked by 1 person

      4. OHHH WOWWWWW!!! I hope you’ll consider me as a beta reader once your is finished?!?! 😁 I’d love to be of some help.

        MEH! I don’t know, Ash! 😂 But yeah….it’ll be Fantasy soo………I HAVE HIGH HOPES FROM NOVEMBER. *beams* Let’s see. 😁

        I KNOWWW RIGHT?!?!?!?!?! 😭😭😭😭😭 Now, Hon, since you are reading this right now, I’ll make sure that my next posts about it are spoiler-free? But please let me know once you are done reading it. ☺

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Sure, I can email what I have so far to you now if you want. It’s not fantastic lol. I’m so grateful for you tho girl like you’re just the best.

        oooYay!! I’d looooove to read it if you’d like.

        Okay ahah! I will definitely I’m on chapter 7 right now.

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Oh, please do. 😁 I’ll read it as fast as I can. 😉

        Oh, I’d love to but right now, it’s just in snippets – a few ideas here and there – world building is a fucking pain in the ass! 😂 And that’s exactly why I am entering this challenge. It’ll help me get organised. BUT you bet your ass I’ll send it to you once it’s……uhhhh……..readable? 😂😂

        Liked by 1 person

      7. 😂😂😂😂 YOU HAVE ABSOLUTELY *NOTHING* TO BE NERVOUS ABOUT!! 😂 So far, I am in looove with the plot. It’s getting really interesting here. 😉😉😉

        The only reason I put the story down was because I had to sleep ( I GOT SICK – AGAIN!! 😂😂😂)

        SOOO, LOOK OUT FOR MY EMAIL IN THE NEXT COUPLE OF DAYS. ❤❤❤❤

        You write engagingly, Ash. 😊☺ YOU SHOULDN’T WORRY OR DOUBT YOUR WRITING. I AM IN LOOOVE WITH STORY SO FAR.

        Rest I am leaving in suspense. MUAHAHHAHAHAHHA 😈😈😈

        Liked by 1 person

      8. Ahhhhhhhh I’m getting anxiety thinking about it 😂😂😂

        I’m glad you love it so far though that makes me really excited. Aw hope you feel better!!!! ❤❤
        The suspense is killing/thrilling me already gahhhhhhhhhhh.

        ❤ Love,
        Ash

        Like

    1. HAHA!! 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 I KNEW YOU’D LOVE IT!!! I JUST KNEW IT!!! 😂😂😂 As ALWAYS, was waiting to hear your thoughts. ❤❤❤

      LOOOOVE YA, BABE! 😘

      Like

  2. Wow, you’re quite extreme in this, but this post made me laugh 😂😂 😂😂 I love it so much – also, there some part of truth in this, even if it’s a bit extreme, we readers are quite…well, we’re unique, that’s the word 😂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. MEHHH!!! 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

      TO TELL YOU 12763839201729% TRUTH, THIS IS THE EXACT MEASURE OF OUR LIVES. I mean, if considered at a mental level, this is PRETTY MUCH WHAT WE ( ATLEAST WHAT *I* FEEL/GO THROUGH *REGULARLY*) ARE!!! 😂😂😂

      You see, whenever I am DOING ANYTHING, THERE IS THIS PARALLEL WORLD I COMPARE MY REALITY TO! YOU TELL ME YOU DON’T DO THIS, I DARE YA! 😂😂😂😂😂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. HONEY, YOU. ARE. LATE!!!! 😒😒😒

      😂😂😂😂

      ANYWAYY, I KNEW you’d love it. I MEAN THE IDEA JUST POPPED INTO MY HEAD WHEN I WAS TALKING to someone and he thought I looked a little distracted and I was like – DUUUUDE I AM TRYING HARD HERE TO IMAGINE YOU IN MY LIFE. Like let me do that or skedaddle! 😂😂😂

      AND I KNEW i had to share this with all of you!!! People who will UNDERSTAND!

      THANK YOU SOOO SOOOOOO MUCH!!! ❤❤ I AM SUPER GLAD YOU COULD RELATE! 😁😁

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I KNOWWW IM SORRYYYYY IM JUST GETTING TO MY READER NOWWWWW I’VE BEEN OUT ALLLLL DAYYYYYYYY!!!

        Hha yas. Literally me and everyone.

        Literally, especially as readers, i think we process everything differently or SOMETHING. no wait. WE ARE A DIFFERENT SEPCIES. And this post just says yasssss to that. I loveeeeeed it!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. AWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!! 😍😍😍😍😘😘 I can SEE your love in your comment and do you know HOW HAPPY IT MAKES ME?? 18272773882837383919101039383737383992920293929291992929392229293929……….(to be contd…)% happy!!! ❤❤❤❤

        NOW I CAN DIE IN PEACE. LUUUU LOOVED MY POST! 😂😂😂😂😂

        Jokes aside, YOU ARE SOOO RIGHT IN SAYING THAT WE ARE A DIFFERENT SPECIES. Silent, self-proclaimed KINGS AND QUEENS of the world. WE DESTROY WHOEVER WE WANT TO in such subtle ways that THEY DON’T EVEN HAVE THE FAINTEST IDEA!! 😈😈😈

        Liked by 1 person

    1. AHAHAHAA!!! THAT FLOWER ONE???? xD xD xD xD well!! I AM SOOO GLAD YOU COULD RELATE, Poulami. 🙂 ❤ ❤ ❤ THAT WAS MY INTENTION. To make you guys smile but feel a bit terrified too 'CAUSE IT'S ALL TRUE!!! MUAHAHHAHAHAAH!!! ;P ;P

      Liked by 1 person

  3. THIS IS SO ABSOLUTELY FUCKING TRUE I LOVE IT!!! I think no post has spoken so truly to my own soul… HOW DID YOU READ MY MIND??? I used to think I was crazy for having this ENTIRE WORLD in my head that everyone existed in until I met other readers and daydreamers alike. WE ARE SO TRAGIC, SO ANGSTY, AND SO DARK.. I LOVE IT.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. AHAHAAHAHAHAHAH!!! I AM SPOOKY THAT WAY! 😈😈😈 I can read people’s minds. HAHHAH!! 😂

      But SERIOUSLY!! I am sooo glad you could relate because I too used to think that I am fucking insane before the blogging community validated my thought process!! 😂😂😂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment