[Re-read] Life lessons from THORIN OAKENSHIELD //THE HOBBIT//

BEFORE WE DIVE INTO ANYTHING SERIOUS, I HAVE A CONFESSION TO MAKE  –

I did not RE-READ The Hobbit. I RE-WATCHED it. Uhhhh…I AM SOOO SORRY but I just couldn’t wait another day to post this. So, let’s just pretend that this month’s re-read is The Hobbit and ROLL!!!

[DISCLAIMER: As ALWAYS, I am going to be HELLA extreme in this post. If that is not something you are looking for, turn around. xD But if you choose to stay, I PROMISE you WON’T REGRET IT.] 

laurels+flowers_0007_Vector Smart Object

Life advice form THE KING OF ALL THAT IS MAJESTIC AF – Thorin Oakenshield

 

♥ When in doubt, shout.

giphy23
This is ACTUALLY  quite a handy advice. Most people, who don’t know this trick, fade away in conversations and their confidence takes a back seat. BUT what YOU DON’T KNOW IS, even if you aren’t sure what you should do or say in a certain situation, you can ALWAYS SHOUT AND LOOK PRETTY WHILE DOING IT AND MAKE THEM ALL MELT under your smolder. Now THAT will ensure you won’t EVER have to shy away from ANY conversation or topic.

DON’T KNOW WHAT TO SAY? Let me just shout my ass off and pretend I KNOW STUFF.

laurels+flowers_0007_Vector Smart Object

♥ Keep your eyes on the prize and NEVER let ANYONE look you down.

Now, this should be FAIRLY obvious but I feel I SHOULD remind you again –

NEVER LET GO OF YOUR DREAMS.

I mean it.

I mean, so what if there’s a DRAGON sitting on YOUR pile of gold? SO WHAT? Just hire a burglar and get shit done. That’s the easiest way.

Yeah, I KNOW you MAY have to kill some large, ugly-ass spiders along the way and YOU MAY ALSO HAVE TO LOOSE YOUR MIND for a brief period of time BUT NONE OF THAT COMPARES TO THE FEELING YOU’LL GET ONCE IT IS DONE.

giphy25

And DON’T let people tell you that YOUR QUEST IS FRUITLESS.

What the fuck do they know anyway??? Oh, but if they stoop to as low standards as trying to LOOK YOU DOWN….

tumblr_mxinn6frqp1qbti3xo1_1280

STEAL FROM THEM. STEEAAAALLLL!!! Keep their white gems. THAT OUGHT TO TEACH THEM A LESSON.

laurels+flowers_0007_Vector Smart Object

♥ A well-timed stare goes a looooong way.

giphy24

DO I NEED TO SAY MORE? ;p

laurels+flowers_0007_Vector Smart Object

♥ Let others do the talking (BUT ONLY IF IT PUTS YOU IN THE SPOTLIGHT)

giphy26

Again, one VERY IMPORTANT point Thorin makes here. You see, if you let people talk for you sometimes, it gives you a sense of self-importance PLUS the person DOING the talking FEELS honored from all the faith you have put in him. It’s the most basic strategy – getting people to like you isn’t that hard when you KNOW how to get around it. And OBVIOUSLY, Thorin KNOWS.

laurels+flowers_0007_Vector Smart Object

♥ Compliment people’s eyes. They LOVE that.

tumblr_n3jvdx6kph1rm1oato4_400
”YOU HAVE KEEN EYES, MASTER BAGGINS”

People who don’t ALREADY know this fact should be ashamed of themselves. *judging you*

IT IS A TRUTH universally ACKNOWLEDGED that a person’s heart is reflected in his eyes. You compliment those two vibrant stars and YOU GIVE THEM THE WORLD. YOU MAKE THEIR DAY. And what’s better than making people smile and feel validated? PLUS IT GAINS YOU MORE FRIENDS who will risk their LIVES to get you out of any peril that MAY BEFALL YOU. 


laurels+flowers_0007_Vector Smart Object

♥ Have a smile that can burn through the soul of the beholder. (BUT DON’T LET IT OUT FOR JUST ABOUT ANYONE)
tumblr_nr59or6maw1s1wqs9o1_500

Not EVERYONE’S worth your beautiful smile. NO DOUBT ABOUT THAT. BUT know when to let it shine. That is the tricky part.

Most people don’t know when to be a storm and when to be the sunshine.

But once you figure it out, making friends and getting things done will be a cakewalk for you. And a breathtaking smile is the way TO HAVE IT ALLLLL!!

laurels+flowers_0007_Vector Smart Object

♥ KNOW WHO YOU ARE AND BE PROUD

If there is ONE thing that Thorin Oakenshield knows HOW TO DO BEST, it’s knowing EXACTLY who and what he is and BEING PROUD of it. It does not get said enough – THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NOTHING YOU COULD DO TO CHANGE the truths related to your existence so why don’t just fucking accept them and wear them as a crown rather than sulking about the LITTLEST faults you can find in your person and in your life, in general? BE PROUD OF WHO YOU ARE because NO ONE ELSE IS GOING TO DO THAT FOR YOU. 

laurels+flowers_0007_Vector Smart Object
Well, THAT’S ALL for today.  I missed blogging soo much in the past four days. ;p Now, the next post is going to consist a bunch of reviews so, BE READY. *evil grinning*

BUT, BEFORE YOU GO ABOUT YOUR BUSINESS, tell me if you agree with THORIN OAKENSHIELD’s words of wisdom? Do you like him as much as I DO? SAY YESSS
Have you read The Hobbit and LOTR Trilogy? What did you think? Who is YOUR favorite character from the movies? Let me know in the comments. I AM ALWAYS UP FOR A CHAT ON THIS TOPIC. ;P

31 thoughts on “[Re-read] Life lessons from THORIN OAKENSHIELD //THE HOBBIT//

  1. I haven’t read theses books… I KNOWWWW I just… I DONT KNOW WHAT IT IS BUT I JUST CANNOT GET INTO THEMMMMM *cries*
    BUTTTT OML I loved this post, I’ve seen all the filmssss (I know,… the films not the books..) BUT I LOVE THIS. This was SO FUNNY I JUST. CAN’T AHAHA.

    #SASS
    #SASS
    #SASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

    Great post!!!

    LUUUUUUUUU

    Liked by 2 people

    1. HAHAHAHA!!! well, there is nothing to be sad about!!1 I mean when there are SUCH glorious movies based on the book….YOU ARE FIIIINE! ;P

      I KNOWWW, RIGHT??? xD xD i WAS JUST SITTING THERE, WATCHING Thorin look ridiculously pretty while doing EVEN MORE RIDICULOUS THINGS and shouting shitty stuff to anyone who crosses his way, LMAO!! I KNEW i had to write i!!!! xD xD

      THANK YOU SOO SOOOOOOOO VERYYY MUCH, LUUU!!!! ❤ ❤ ❤ Always great to have you on my humble blog. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

    1. OH MY GODD!!! First things first, I LOOVE YOUR NAME. 😂😂 I feel like I should be called The Hobbit Obsessed as well. 😂😂

      AWWWWW!!! YOU LIKED IT??? 😍 Thank you soooo sooo much for your lovely, LOVELY comment, fellow hobbit obsessor. 😁😁😁 I look forward to seeing you more? 😉😉❤❤❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. AWWWW!!!; THAT’S THE BEST CIOMPLIMENT I HAVE GOTTEN THE WHOLE DAYYYY!!!! 😍😍😍😍

      You made my dayy for the REST OF THE FREAKIN’ WEEK!! 😂😂 AHAHHAHAHAHA!!!!! ❤❤❤

      Thank you sooo soooo much, Lauren. It’s always nice to have you here…!!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ahh ok I’m gonna say something please doesn’t kill me. I’ve never read the Hobbit before. *avoids gunshots* I know I’m just offending a shit ton of people right now but I’ve always been mixed up between the Hunger Games and the Game of Thrones and The Hobbit like WHAT DO I READ FIRST and then I never get around to reading them. I know, I’m amazing 😂😂. But even though I know nothing about the Hobbit this post was still super funny to read so great job Rain!!! ❤❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. AWWWW!!!! THANKS A LOT FOR THE SWEETEST COMMENT, Ana!!!! 😍😍❤❤

      AND HEYYYYYYYYYY, so what if you haven’t yet read LoTR and The Hobbit, THAT’S WHAT I AM HERE FOR!!! 😁 I will make you excited for the books AND the movies, enough that you’ll actually want to read them 😁. HOW’S THAT FOR A PLAN?? 😁😉

      But, thank you thank youuuuu for your comment. 😘 It means a lot that you actually liked the post. ❤❤

      Like

      1. YAAYYYY MAYBE I’LL FINALLY GET AROUND TO READING IT NOW THAT IVE GOT YOU HERE TO HELP ME 😂😂😘😘

        Of course Rain! You’re writing is beautiful and hilarious as always ❤❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. OHHHH!!! THANK YOU, HONEYY!!! 😘😘

        But, Ana, tell me why whenever I click at your name, it shows the blog doesn’t exist? 😱 WHYYYY?!??!?!?! *freaking out*

        Like

      3. YOURE WELCOME APPLE PIE!!!

        I’m not sure actually! A while ago someone else told me they couldn’t find my blog so I just sent them a link thinking it was a glitch on their side but I must have accidentally changed some settings or something… Do you know why exactly that happens??

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Uhhh…okay, I THINK I have figured out what’s wrong. *I AM A GENIUS!! xD xD*

        Hon, the your blog link is lifeputsimple77.wordpress.com BUT BUT BUTTTTTTT….. on my end, with your name, it says lifeputsimpleblog.wordpress.com SOOO…..you just gotta change the link in your Gravatar and BAM!! Issue solved. *hairflip* *snaps fingers* BOW DTO THE WORDPRESS QUEEEEEENNN!!!1 xD xD xD xD ;p

        Hope this helps. 🙂 ❤ ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      5. THANK YOU CHILLDDDDDD!!!!!!

        Also I commented on one of your hobbit posts from earlier and I NEED HELLPPPPP. Go read that cuz I’m too lazy to narrate my story for you again 😂😂

        Like

    1. HAHAHAHAHA!!! Thanks sooooo much, Nada!! ❤😘 I spent HOURS finding the RIGHT gifs. 😂😂 So, you can’t IMAGINE THE EXCITEMENT I FEEL at the fact that you liked them. THANK YOUUUUUUUUUUU. ❤❤❤❤

      Like

  3. OMG this just made me want to watch the Hobbit ASAP 😂😂😂😂 Thorin sounds amazing and epic and I would love to have him as my new best friend hahaha
    He does provide sound advice… Who would have thought?? I’m sure I’ll succeed in life if I follow his tips!
    Badass post, Rain 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. AWWWWWW!!!!! MY POST MADE YOU WANT TO WATCH THE MOVIES??😱😱

      MY PURPOSE IN LIFE IS FULFILLED!!! *backflips* 😂😂😂

      NOW, you HAVE to watch them and report back to me. PLEEEAAAASSEEEE???!!?!?!?!?!!?!?!?!?!!!??! 😍😍😍😍❤❤❤❤❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. YESSS!!! I REALLY REALLLLYYYYY do. 😂😂 I LIKE HIM A LOT! 😂 He is soo…well…. 😍😍😍😂

      Yeah, LoTR is quite……uhh….sing-song-y. 😂😂 BUT I AM SOOO GLAD YOU LIKED THE HOBBIT!! ❤ Great to have you back, Eveline. I MISSED YOUUUU!!! 😭

      DAMN! I need to catch up on your posts as well. 😅

      Like

  4. I have neither read the trilogy nor watched the movies 😞. My family watched it but I fell asleep one hour into the first movie😥. This post has me rethinking the trilogy😄 and now I find myself smiling at the thought of Thorin.
    Great post.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wait…what? You fell ASLEEP? 😂😂😂 Well, THEN YOU MUST WATCH THE MOVIES…..AGAIN!!!! 😁😁😁😁 And how’s Wuthering Heights??? 😉😉

      THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH!!! ❤❤ I am sooo veryyy glad you liked the post. 😁😁😁 It’s been quite some time since I heard from you. 😊❤❤

      Like

      1. I am halfway through Wuthering Heights. It was tough reading about Heathcliff’s childhood, at some point I found myself wondering how much anger and pain I’d take. 😥 So, I am still reading it.
        As for the movies, I’ll try and stay awake the next time I watch them. 😂😂 I won’t make any more promises though.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. HEYYYY!!!! 😱😱😱😱 How could you EVE THINK SO, Ash??? How can I REPLACE YOUUUU??!?!?!?!?!?!?!?! 😱

      You HAVE TO BELIEVE ME, my wp notifications ARE A FUCKING PAIN IN THE ASS THESE DAYS. You have NO IDEA HOW MANY NOTIFICATIONS I HAVE MISSED. I am soooooo sorry but I AM RETRIEVING THEM. They just keep pushing those down as the new ones appear and EVERYTHING GETS LOST! 😭😭😭😭😭😭

      Wait a second. I am going to gi through them all and see what other comments I have missed from you. BUT I SWEAR TO EVRERYTHING’S THAT’S HELLISH 😜, I did NOT IGNORE YOU DELIBERATELY. 😭

      I am hurt. 💔💔 HOW COULD YOU THINK THAT??!??!?!?!?!?!☹

      Liked by 1 person

  5. hahaha love your advice to just shout random dwarfish!! I seriously love that you picked Thorin- he’s one of my all time favourite characters (never mind just in Hobbit and LOTR, but in *anything*!). And you’re so right about these awesome lessons- definitely teaches us to keep our eye on the prize 😉 Awesome post!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

